Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Thank you very kindly! From the family of Miss Loretta Caylor, we appreciate you and the hard work that you have done helping us. The death and loss of our very dear loved one is a very difficult, and emotionally messy time in our life. Thank you for helping to make the beginning of this (possibly the most important step) as easy as possible for us. You have been extremely respectful and professional in helping us begin to say good-bye. She looked wonderful; full of life; better than she had in years, to be honest! Also we notice that her jewelry had been cleaned begore the service and are grateful for that! Thank you for making this as smooth and easy going as possible! Shay, Joey and the kids. (The Caylors)

5 stars
Loretta Caylor Family

On behalf of the entire family, please accept our deepest thanks. Your attention to details was wonderful. We especially cherish the video keepsake. Thank you for your compassion and kindness at such a difficult time. Jim Beitz and Family

5 stars
Jim Beitz and Family April 06, 2022

Thank you for all you did for us at our time of sorrow. Sherry and Matt you are the best, we couldn't thank you enough. Jeff & Rhonda and family

5 stars
Jeff & Rhonda Scott March 02, 2022

Matt & Sherry, We want to thank you for going above and beyond in providing your services in our time of need. We had no idea where to start and you guided us through each step of the difficult process. The helpfulness you extended to our family will never be forgotten. With our gratitude, Marietta & Melodee

5 stars
The Family of Rosalie Brenton

I couldn't have been more pleased with the service I received. You all do a great job.

5 stars
Carol Hart January 07, 2021

Matt,Sherry,Jayme,and Sheila: Thank you for being so patient and understanding through such a sad time. It was a beautiful service and you are appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Denchfield

5 stars
Heather Denchfield August 21, 2020

Matt, The Green family can't thank you enough for your help in coordinating such a beautiful service Saturday. The day was perfect and it couldn't have gone better. You obviously have a gift in dealing with these situations and you were so helpful in not only pulling everything together, but even more importantly the care and understanding I personally felt. Your timely responses and recommendations were so appreciated. As a reviewed the number of emails, I was surprised to see how much goes in to a service that I never noticed before. You helped me through that effortlessly and on behalf of my entire family we can't thank you enough. We will always remember Saturday gloriously. Thank you and may God bless. Allen

5 stars
Allen Green November 18, 2019

Dear Matt, Sherry and everyone at Koup, Thank-you so much for the care and attention you gave to both Ruby Foster and our family. The service was so lovely and we appreciate all you did for the family and our grandmother. Warmly, Craig & Adriene Foster

5 stars
Craig & Adriene Foster September 26, 2019

The sisters of David Hobbs would like to thank-you for the excellent funeral you did for our brother. We really appreciated you working with us on the insurance policies to get the best funeral we could get. We were so pleased with the care you gave to us. You guys were so helpful and we really appreciate that. The funeral turned out great. Thanks for helping us get a flag and headstone marker. Thanks for getting the V.F.W. for the service. Thanks, Vicky Gibson, Jane Peavy, Carlyn & Cecil McCoy, and Bonnie Jean & Kevin Smith

5 stars
The Family of David Hobbs July 01, 2019

Thank you all very much for a job well done!

5 stars
Myra Larcom March 26, 2019

Matt, Sherry, Jayme, and Sheila, Thanks for being there in our time of need. Calvin looked so peaceful and that smile was worth millions. Thanks again, Marilyn

5 stars
Marilyn Bogle

Thank-you so much for the time and talent you so graciously spent with us. It was very much appreciated. Matt and Sherry were wonderful and thank you so much. Margaret McLean, Kenneth McLean, Michael & Sarah McLean and family

5 stars
Margaret McLean June 12, 2018

Thank-you for the preparation of funeral for my mother, Melba Clopton. It was very nice, and I thank you all.

5 stars
Barbara Jean Clopton November 10, 2017

Our family wants to thank-you for everything you have done.

5 stars
Ed & Joan Buckle, Debra, Cyndi, and Stacy August 02, 2017

Thank-you so much for taking care of my momma's last days and what a wonderful glass case on wheels with the wooden box. It was so nice. Thanks again, Bonnie Ashlock

5 stars
Bonnie Ashlock January 13, 2017

Hi, Gerald and I cannot thank you enough for how beautifully Mom's service was handled. Jayme, everyone shared with us how touching and inspiring your words were. We were listening to EVERY word. God bless you! Mom looked so peaceful, which was consolation to Gerald and I after witnessing the painful last couple of weeks of "life". Thank-you to all who helped Gerald and I make her celebration of life a beautiful day. Gerald & Di8ane Sanders

5 stars
Gerald & Diane Sanders September 17, 2016

To: Koup Family Funeral Home - We want to thank you for your time, kindness, and everything you done on the memorial of Harry Woodard. May God bless each and everyone of you! You are very much appreciated.

5 stars
Doris Robey, Nancy Ledesma and family April 15, 2016

Thank you so much for everything you did for us. The Life Tribute tapestry is awesome and will be treasured always. Carolyn

5 stars
The Pop Harber family November 13, 2015

Staff at Koup Family Funeral Home (Matt & Sherry) Thank you so much for everything you did for our family during our time of loss. We appreciate you all.

5 stars
Donna Drake & Family August 07, 2015

Dear Matt & Sherry - Thank you both so very much for all of your help with Delorice's memorial service. We appreciate all that you have done. Carol & Jim

5 stars
Delorice Honeyman Family April 23, 2022

Thank you for everything everyone did in preparation for Deb's funeral. We appreciate how accomodating and understanding everyone was during these hard times. We are thankful for everything everyone has done for our family throughout the years. Thank you from the family of Deb Dannels.

5 stars
Family of Deb Dannels March 21, 2022

Dear Matt and team, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help and guidance through this journey. There are so many issue involved and so little time to make decisions but you all were patient and kind as we walked through. I know there were a lot of little things that you did to make it easier for the family and I appreciate it. On behalf of the family, thank you. Sincerely, Mike Johnson

5 stars
Family of Peggy Johnson November 16, 2021

Sherry an Matt, Our family is so appreciative of the compassion and patience you had with our family. From the very beginning when we met with Matt to the end when Matt was holding the boombox in the rain. Sherry was very helpful also with the phone calls I made and the Funeral Mass that we had for our loved one. Thank you for what you both do each an every day to help families get through a difficult time, Kathy Runberg

5 stars
kathy runberg February 09, 2021

Matt, Sherry, Jayme, Sheila Thank you for your kindness and assistance at a very painful time. It takes very special people to do the job you do. I appreciate deeply the professionalism, caring manner you have shown me. Thank you! Fran McDaniel

5 stars
Fran McDaniel August 31, 2020

Dear Koup Family Funeral Home, Matt and Sherry, My family and I want to thank you for everything you did for Keith, from treating him with dignity and respect. My trust was with you and you didn't let me down. God bless you all. With love, Debbie Swats and family

5 stars
Debbie Swats July 30, 2020

Koup Staff: Thank you to the incredible staff. You took our heartbreaking situation and helped turn it into a loving tribute. Through your loving care and dedication, we were able to celebrate a beautiful life lived. Words will never be enough thanks. Toni Parker and Family

5 stars
Toni Parker October 24, 2019

At Koup Family Funeral Home you will find a caring and compassionate staff. Rest assured your loved one will be treated with dignity and respect. No matter how large or small, public or private you choose your service to be, they go above and beyond to accommodate you. I have only found one thing that Koup Family Funeral Home will NOT do. They won't forget you when the service is over. They sincerely care.

5 stars
Teresa Felter July 22, 2019

Matt and staff This was such a difficult time for myself and the rest of the family - Thank you for taking charge and making it so easy for us! We could never thank you enough! Kathy Reilly and Family

5 stars
Kathy Reilly June 19, 2019

Matt, We would like to thank you for the wonderful service. Mom's tapestry was a nice surprise. It was so thoughtful of you. Thanks again!

5 stars
the family of Mary Jo Drake February 27, 2019

I wanted to say a big "Thank You" to Matt and the Koup Family Funeral Home. You guys were so easy to work with through the whole planning process. When I received the call from the hospital saying that my dad had passed away I felt overwhelmed and I had no idea what I needed to do next. I made a call to Matt at the funeral home and he reassured me and said that he would take care of everything. I so appreciated all of his help. When we later met Matt at the funeral home to plan the service for my dad, he was so patient and explained everything in detail. He answered all of our questions and made the whole experience as pleasant as possible given the circumstances. The day of the funeral was very stress free for us too. Everything was taken care of in a personal and professional manner. When the need arises, I wholeheartedly recommend using Koup Family Funeral Home. Thank you again Matt and all the staff at the funeral home.

5 stars
Susan Livingston August 10, 2018

Hi, I wanted to thank-you for all you did to make Delbert's funeral so perfect. I should have sent this sooner, I've had a lot of things to do. I think you did a really wonderful job on every part of it. Thank-you for all your help. Thank-you again, Lois Forcum

5 stars
Lois Forcum July 03, 2018

You did a wonderful job with Mary Purkeypile's memorial service. Sherry is wonderful in the way she works with people in difficult times. Thank You, ALL!

5 stars
Dale Purkeypile July 05, 2017

Dear Jayme, Matt, and Sherry, "Thank you" for helping us have a very nice service for my mom. We also wanted you to know, how much we appreciate you guys. Sincerely, The Swisher Family Kelley Swisher Davidson

5 stars
The Swisher Family (Kelley Swisher Davidson) September 26, 2016

Jayme, Matt, Sherry, Thank-you for all your help during our time of loss. The Girls

5 stars
The Girls September 23, 2016

Just a short note to tell you all how much we appreciate the kind and caring way the funeral was for our grandmother, Phyllis Broddle. We got to enjoy her and Grandpa for years, many wonderful memories. God bless you, Cristi Dungan

5 stars
James and Cristi Dungan May 31, 2016

Thank you so much for everything you have done for our family in remembrance of Thaine. Everything went smoothly and you gave us comfort. Also, thanks for the beautiful blanket. Everyone was asking us where it came from. It was so nice and a fantastic keepsake. In Christ, Betty and family

5 stars
Betty Boone and family February 26, 2016

Jayme Koup, Matt, Sherry, and staff, Thank you for all the necessities you did to make the service perfect. It was very much appreciated.

5 stars
Phyllis Ann Milner family May 06, 2015